RSS Feed

Challenge Accepted

Posted on

I’m on a Twitter…a lot.  It is my social media of choice these days.  I follow all sorts of people, authors, athletes, etc.  A few years back, I began to follow people who lived close to me.  I’d search local themes, like the city I live in or popular events going on my town.  If I saw someone local, I’d give’em a follow.  Looking back, I’m not sure why I started this, but I now follow a few dozen local people, who have no idea who I am.  I guess you could call me a Twitter Stalker…I’ve been called worse:)

So I happened across one of my local Twitter follows this morning, Chris Bumbeter (chrisbumeter.com), who posed a challenge to his readers:

Blog 52 times, once a week, for a year.

Seems easy enough.  So I googled “how to start a blog” and here we are.  Everything I read tells me to focus on one topic, something you are passionate about. I seemed to be passionate about starting new things, not always as good about finishing them!   I’ll use this to see if I can find that one topic and also see if I can challenge myself to not just start, but finish.

So, here we go!

Thanks for the invite, Chris.  Challenge Accepted!

About gregyounger

A leader in web3 writing & literary NFTs. I help writers explore the blockchain. Host of The Write3 Show

3 responses »

  1. Sounds like you are in a similar boat as myself when it comes to writing blogs. I’ve always wanted to keep a consistent blog but never knew what to focus on, which resulted in inconsistent blogs, thus the idea for this challenge arose.

    Glad you’re on board and look forward to reading your posts and good luck!

    Reply
  2. I started blogging about a year ago in November is was very consistent for awhile… I slowed down a bit this spring, but have started to pick things up again. Glad to be in this challenge with you both! 🙂

    Reply
  3. I’m on board too… I’ll try to be on track with ya

    Reply

Leave a comment